It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-20-2012, 12:07 AM   #1
(female)

amj217 HB User
Lots of Hypo symptoms... normal test results

Hello,

I have been tested for Hypo due to the following symptoms:

Extreme weight gain/inability to lose weight while exercising 5 x's a week (60 min cardio, 30 min strength training. I had twins over a year ago and lost weight after their birth initially, but gained so much in the months after. Cannot lose it with diet/exercise. I am a PE teacher and understand the logic of calories in calories out for losing weight. I am also a vegetarian.

Gall bladder removed

Hair is falling out

Brittle Nails

fatigue = not sure what is normal. Caring for twins in tiring.

Sensitivity to cold...I am comfortable on very hot days when others are not.

Extreme Depression - was prescribed Effexor which I believe contributed to weight gain. No longer taking.

Stray thick black hairs growing on chest and stomach

Developed a skin tag under arm

Night sweats

Pain on each side abdomen...could be c cest scar tissue? Only started hurting recently.

Had OB/Gyn run PCOS tests ultrasound/Hemoglobin Alc/FSH/LH/Total Testosterone - all came back normal.
H ALc- 5.0
FSH - 8.93
LH - 3.05
TT - 22

My LH seems low in comparison to FSH. I read that they are supposed to be similar.

I have an endo appointment in a couple of weeks. I am so sad about the weight issue. It's hard to teach kids about being fit looking the way I do.

Did anyone get diagnosed with similar results?
Thank you if you read this far!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-20-2012, 06:55 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

bee01 HB Userbee01 HB Userbee01 HB Userbee01 HB Userbee01 HB Userbee01 HB Userbee01 HB Userbee01 HB Userbee01 HB Userbee01 HB User
Re: Lots of Hypo symptoms...normal test results