It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-30-2012, 03:22 PM   #1
(female)

izzee HB User
Red face Low TSH, High FT3, High FT4

Hi there everyone,

I'm a newbie so forgive me and please assist me in case I violated or double posted a similar topic. I just wanted a second opinion on my lab tests..

Well my original doctor is out of the country till August and I am scheduled to a new doctor next week but I still haven't got my recent Anti-TPO test. Again, I apologize in advance in this post in case this has been posted before but I don't have the time to search through all the posts here. So far I got little (and I mean little) from the internet on explaining this because usually the cases are Low TSH, High FT4 but Low-Normal FT3.

Last year, December, I got diagnosed with Hyperthyroidism. Symptoms I was experiencing were trembling hands, strong heartbeat, HIGH sensitivity to heat, goiter, and fatigue. For some weird reason I've been gaining weight instead of losing weight. My weight last December was 100lbs (height is 4'11") and now I'm 120lbs. So like I said, my doctor referred me to a new doctor considering she's out of the country and with that, I need to take new batch of lab tests.

Lab Results (taken last week):
FT3 RIA 19.9 (4.2 - 12.0 reference range) -- HIGH
FT4 RIA 44.66 (8.8 - 33.0 reference range) -- HIGH
TSH IRMA 0.01 (0.27 - 3.75 reference range) -- LOW

Lab Results (December 20 2011):

Anti-TPO Over 2000 IU/ml (less than 100 IU/ml reference range)
Sorry this is the only test I was able to keep last December aside from the Thyroid Scan which only confirmed my enlarged thyroid glands.