It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-02-2012, 09:03 PM   #1
(female)

justjesi HB User
Hyperthyroidism. Overseas.

It's my first time posting here but I need somewhere to vent and for people to know what I'm going through. I was diagnosed with hyperthyroidism (Graves) two and a half years ago when I was 22. I was very unfit at the time and all of sudden started exercising a lot and with finals coming up I think it helped it trigger. I'm sorry if I don't exprese myself as well as others English is not my first language, I'm Argentinian though I'm currently living in Sydney. At the time I lost a lot of weight, people thought I had an eating disorder but truth is I was eating like a horse. My heart rate was over the roof, when I finished exercising my legs would tremble, it was winter at the time I'd go out wearing a sleeveless top and I almost fainted a couple of times when walking back home. I was forbidden to exercise my TSH was <0.01 uUI/ml my T3 90 ng/dl and my T4 480ng/dl. My heart rate was 100 beats a minute on rest. I was put on danantizol and beta bloquers until my heart rate was stabalised. I had monthy blood check ups, I never amanged to get my T3 and T4 to normal nevels but I got them highly reduced. I started exercising gradually and I gained weight.