It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-17-2012, 09:04 PM   #1
(female)

Mollie1972 HB User
Question Secondary Hypothryoidism? Advice.

Hello,

I am new to the thyroid test analysis, etc. However, I am not new to having hypothyroid symptoms with my TSH levels ALWAYS being in the normal range. I currently am having significant symptoms that I have been wracking my brain trying to figure out the cause.

Little bit of a history of me.

I have always been overweight to some degree. However, at certain periods of time, I ballooned up without really a cause (other than being told I am lazy and eat too much- which is not the case but I have weight gain). The more I would diet the more I would work out ... no weight loss or I would gain.

I do have a history of infertility. In grad school, I would have messed up long non-ovulatory cycles. I attributed this to stress. After grad school, my cycles normalized and I do believe I was ovulating. However, no pregnancies.