It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-19-2012, 08:36 AM   #1
(female)

harobed HB User
Question Confused!

Hi there everyone I'm a newbie. I hope my post makes sense. I have so much info...so here goes! First of all, I am a 31 y/o Female. I have had the classic symptoms of Hyperthyroidism yet my blood work continues to come back normal. I went to the doctor back in May when I started experiencing these symptoms.
TSH Nov. 2011 - .46 05/18/12- .45 (both on the lower end of normal range)
T4 Free - 1.20 (within normal range)
T3 - 372 I am confused about this one, it was listed on the paper work as Free T3 - but the numbers would be consistent with a Total T3 I think? Could this one be incorrect?
Vit D - 27.5

I went back to the doctor Tuesday because I cannot stand feeling this way and I know there is something wrong.
I gave birth to my son Feb. 2011 (can postpartum hyperT begin this late?) he is 17 mo. old now. My mother had her thyroid removed in her late 20's due to enlargement but I don't know if hers was hyper or hypo (she passed away a few years ago and I never asked her about it). I dunno, I am scared and rambling. I am so afraid that this could be something other than my thyroid. I'd rather it be my thyroid actually, I know that sounds crazy. I also wanted to mention that I have Rheumatoid Arthirits, Epilepsy and Polycystic Ovary Syndrome. All are stable with medication except for the PCOS.

My symptoms are as follows:
Major Anxiety (worst part of it)
12 lb weight loss since May
Decrease in appetite (not sure if that is a hyperthyroid thing or not)
Swelling at the base of my neck
Crazy obsessive thinking
Mood swings between anxiety and depression
Trouble concentrating
Swelling around lower left eyelid/excessive tearing
Dizziness
Fatigue/Weakness
Weird transient feeling in arms sort of numb I guess?