It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

TMJ Disorder -TemporoMandibular Joint Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2003, 11:31 AM   #1

sandra1 HB User
Question Has anyone worn a ******* device?

Hi there,

Has anyone ever worn or tried a tension suppression system device?

I would like to hear from someone who had the experience of wearing one.

Thanks,
Sandi

[This message has been edited by sandra1 (edited 05-08-2003).]

Old 05-08-2003, 06:05 PM   #2
(female)

Michelle99 HB User
Do you mean something like an NTI device? If that's what you mean, I've been using one since January 2002.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-08-2003, 06:51 PM   #3
Senior Veteran

TiffanyAnn HB User
Hi Sandra:
I did a search for tension suppression system device and from what I read it appears that this device is mainly for migraine headaches and not really for TMJ.
Tiffany

Old 05-08-2003, 07:06 PM   #4

sandra1 HB User
Michelle,

You said that you have been wearing a NTI device since 02? What's the reason for you to wear one? Can you explain to me about your experiance with it so far?

Thanks,
Sandi

Old 05-08-2003, 07:21 PM   #5

sandra1 HB User
Tiffany,

Ya, I have done research on the NTI and I know it's mainly for headaches rather than tmjd. I know it doesn't help those with joint problems, but may help those with muscle problem. The reason I am looking at this subject is I am trying to find other ways to reduce clenching other than wearing a bite plate at night. It's my understanding that this device will lower the clenching intensity. I have done alot of reading on this, so now I want to hear from other people what their experiences are with it.

My goal is to try to get rid of my splint and find something in place of it, if that is possible to do, I don't know.

Any other input would be appreicate. Thanks.

Sandi

Old 05-09-2003, 08:15 AM   #6
Senior Veteran
(female)