It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

TMJ Disorder -TemporoMandibular Joint Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-24-2003, 07:49 PM   #1

cindirella HB User
Post Hi...I'm new

Hi:

I am new to the board and have tons to say but I will try to keep it short for now. I'm so glad this is available! Have had TMJ probably for 20 years but didn't know what it was, (which is crazy because I am a pharmaceutical researcher w/ a long time medical background).....mainly excruciating stabbing pains in the sides of my head. Found out 2 years ago that it was probably TMJ and have been wearing a nightguard ever since. To complicate things I had 2 rear end car accidents in one year and 2 years later had a 3 level cervical disk removal and fusion. Since the surgery 2 years ago I've had serious neck pain and trigger points in the back of my head and neck. Thinking the whole time it was a result of the surgery (I have a titanium plate there) due to shortening of the muscles, etc. I finally realized it is TMJ for sure and I need more than a mouth guard. I found a TMJ dentist in my area who is going to do tomograms next week and then a bionator if that's what I need. Has anyone heard of Dr. Walseth in CA...he apparently studied w/ Dr. Terry Spahl.

Thanks.

Old 05-26-2003, 04:47 PM   #2
Veteran

HRevero HB User
Talking

Hello!!!! Welcome to the board!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am in Long Beach but I am sorry I have not heard of either doctors you mentioned. Your body sounds broken like mine, I say we ask for a refund!!!!!!!!!
Heather

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-26-2003, 05:05 PM   #3

cindirella HB User
Cool