It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

TMJ Disorder -TemporoMandibular Joint Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-27-2003, 09:07 PM   #1

kami-girl HB User
Post Could tmjd have alot of muscular aspects?

Hi to all,

I have been reading alot of the posts under the heading of List your symptoms. I have noticed alot of people have listed ear fullness, dizziness, headaches at back of head, tinnitus etc.
I know that alot of you have very serious problems with your tmj joints which you have confirmed through diagnostic tests. I have not had any tests done other than x-rays, but am having a tomogram of the joints on Thurs. Here is what I have learned so far:

I have been wearing a repositioning splint for a couple of months and have had 2 adjustments. I have found that since I have been wearing the splint that I no longer wake up with a headache and I no longer snore, so my husband says. I wear it 24/7 except to eat. I do find that I have to be careful what I eat as my r tmj can get very sore.