It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

TMJ Disorder -TemporoMandibular Joint Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-01-2013, 03:18 AM   #1
(female)

zipster HB User
Anyone felt this?

I have been wearing a bottom splint for over 2 years and been doing ok. 2 months ago I started getting mild earache and thought my splint wanted heightened so my dentist heightened it. I started feeling worse so I saw him again and got it reduced again. The following week I woke up with vertigo and during the day felt like I was on a boat with constant off balance feeling. I had earache every day and pressure in the side of my head and my eye felt like I had been punched in it and watery. I went to the optician and my eyes were fine. I saw my osteopath and she did her thing and my symptoms seemed to ease for a few weeks. But I was laying in bed last week and my head went funny again like a brief dizzy spell and my heads been awful since. The left side of my face feels like there is constant pressure in it sometimes in temple area or my cheek area. My brain fog is awful and headaches every day. I just don't understand why I am getting all these things when I have been doing ok with my splint for 2 years.
Any one have any advice or had anything similar?

Old 02-03-2013, 04:28 PM   #2
Facilitator
(female)

MountainReader HB UserMountainReader HB UserMountainReader HB UserMountainReader HB UserMountainReader HB UserMountainReader HB UserMountainReader HB UserMountainReader HB UserMountainReader HB UserMountainReader HB UserMountainReader HB User
Re: Anyone felt this?

What kind of splint are you wearing?

Is it a flat plane splint? A repositioning splint? Another type?

I wore a lower mandibular repositioning splint for 26 months. I regularly went in to have it adjusted as my muscles loosened and my bite changed.