It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

TMJ Disorder -TemporoMandibular Joint Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-06-2013, 04:41 PM   #1
(male)

Jacko1992 HB User
Possible TMJ. Headaches, Sinus pressure, Facial pain...

Hi there, I'm a 20 yr old student and I've had a really rough ride over the past 3 months.

My pain started December when I suddenly came on with severe one-sided sinus like headache which was extremely painful. After a trip to the Dr. and being told I had cluster headaches due to hormones and then a trip to A&E I was told it was my sinuses. I was referred to ENT Dr. whom said it was inflammation in my head as I've got popping in my left ear and both ears have been ringing for about a year.

She was a poor communicator and checked my ears and hearing which were both fine, and put me on flixonase nasules... which I've now been on for 2 months and the popping and ringing is still there!!! She said It's not my sinuses as she checked with a camera.

My one sided headache went away once I discovered Diclofenac tablets 50mg which saved my life, I took them for 3 weeks and then stopped at christmas. I Didn't have much pain just the odd sensation for about 2/3 weeks untill the past 2 weeks I've now got these symptoms.

- Pressure feeling behind my eye (had them checked and they are healthy)
- Pressure feeling under my eyes sometimes
- Sensations around my eyebrow/sometimes pain like sinus and when bending over I can feel pressure (especially on the left, same side as the headaches and popping is) However I do get them on the right side as well now
- Clicking and popping Jaw (Not all the time but always notice it everyday)
- Sensations and pain on the side of my nose and cheeks which comes and goes
- Stiff neck which clicks sometimes
- Ringing ears and popping/fullness in the left (Which I've had for over a year)