It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Trigeminal Neuralgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-11-2006, 09:11 AM   #1
(female)

bull379 HB User
Trigeminal Neuralgia

I was diagnosed with Trigeminal Neuralgia a couple of years ago. I have been on Neurotin, Dilantin, Trilipetal, and Tegratol. I quit taking those medicines because of the way they made me feel. I started taking the herbs Hops and Skullcap. They worked the same way but didn't make me feel bad. Now, I'm having numbness in the face and I'm not sure if it is due to the Trigeminal or something else. Also tingling in arms and fingers. I've been fighting diaherra for almost 2 months and wonder if the 2 are possibly connected someway. Maybe there is nerve damage due to the diaherra, possibly from straining sometimes to get bowels empty.

Old 04-11-2006, 11:40 AM   #2
(female)

Traumatized HB User
Re: Trigeminal Neuralgia

Dear bull,