It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Trigeminal Neuralgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-06-2007, 07:10 AM   #1
(male)

yackman HB User
Trigeminal Neuralgia

Hi Everyone, I am new to the message board and a recent receipient of the "you have TN" award. OK, so I was diagnosed with Trigeminal Neuralgia in November and its been quite the roller coaster since. They started me on 200 mg of Tegretol 2X a day and now I am up to 600mg 2X a day and the head aches keep coming. I have massive eye pain in my rigth eye and it seems to shoot straight back. I also get buring and pain around my eye when this happens so I can't even touch my face around my eye. It is incredibly frustrating. I hear about MVD but the idea of someone messing with my brain doesn't sound like fun. Has anyone had the same type of pain associated with TN and they are on antoehr med that seems to work? help

Old 02-28-2007, 01:09 PM   #2
(female)

tnpain HB User
Re: Trigeminal Neuralgia