It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Trying to Conceive (TTC) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-01-2005, 08:50 PM   #1
(female)

LindsayO23 HB User
Someone please help!!

Okay...my husband and I just started ttc. We used the ovulation calendar for April. AF started April the 4th. It only last for a couple of days. The ovulation calendar said I would be fertile from the 15th-17th and I would ovulate on the 18th.So we did the deed on those days. It says end of cycle on May 2nd. Does that mean that i should have started and it would end on the 2nd. I am new to this and my husband and I are trying to have a baby before he leaves on deployment. He is in the US Navy. Any advice I would greatly appreciate. Thank you so much!

Lindsay

Old 05-02-2005, 08:53 AM   #2

caedmyn HB User
Re: Someone please help!!

It means if you have 28 day cycles you would probably start on the 2nd. Unless your cycles are very very regular, though, there are much more accurate ways to predict ovulation than ovulation calenders. Good luck!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-02-2005, 10:27 AM   #3
(female)

LindsayO23 HB User
Question Re: Someone please help!!

Okay. I am usually pretty regular. What are the other signas of ovulation? I know around the time I was ovulating I had some pain in my lower stomach. I also read you can tell some other ways. I did not chart my information, though maybe I should have. Well I guess if I am supposed to have A/F it would be today. My breast are sore but no signs of A/F such as cramping and ect. Any other advice would be great! Like I said..this was the first time we started using the ovulation thing so the only info I know is what I have read .
Thanks again!

Lindsay

Old 05-02-2005, 11:16 AM   #4
(female)

DelSol409 HB User