It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Trying to Conceive (TTC) Message Board

Don't know what to do....

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-08-2005, 12:33 PM   #1
Chicokatie
(female)

Chicokatie HB User
Don't know what to do....

Hello...this is my first time writing to this board or any board for that matter. I am 27 years old and was on birth control for about 6 years. Recently my husband and I starting trying to get pregnant. The first was negative. This is only are second month but I find myself unable to think of anything else. He calls it Baby on the Brain. I am on day 41 of my cycle with no period and as far as I can tell, no period in sight. I have been feeling strange lately but the test Saturday was negative. I have had this weird butterfly feeling for sometime now and I just don't understand. The doctor said to test again in a few days. I read somewhere that it is possible to not produce enough hormone. Does anyone know if that is true? Any advice out there. Thanks

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-08-2005, 12:59 PM   #2
here4support
Senior Veteran
(female)

here4support HB User
Talking Re: Don't know what to do....

I'm 29 and my husband and have been trying since July....and it does seem like at times you only think about that....

I'm kind of in the same situation you are. I went off the pill in Jan. after being on it since I was about 21. Today I'm still w/out a period and I'm on day 37. My cycle NEVER goes that far over. However, I did take a test yesterday and it said I was negative....

Today I still have no sign of period or pregnancy and some here on this board are telling me to wait and test again in a few days cause sometimes it doesn't show the first time.

I guess it is possible.....

I'm sure there are others here that will respond and confirm that!

Hang in there and good luck

Old 11-08-2005, 05:42 PM   #3
tglenn
Veteran
(female)