It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Trying to Conceive (TTC) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-24-2007, 08:11 AM   #1
(female)

frostygirl85 HB User
Unhappy Am I too overweight for pregnancy?

I'm a 22 yr. old obese woman (around 290lbs). I'm getting married soon and I desperately want to have a child. I love the idea of being younger parents. I've never been pregnant before. I have been dieting for a few months and am losing slowly. I did weight watchers and lost about 50 lbs and was down to about 274 and gained some back. I'm doing weight watchers core plan now which is really healthy. My highest weight according to the doctor office is 342, so i've lost alot i guess. I'm actually probably more active than most women my size and I eat healthy foods about 95% of the time now. I want to start walking about 30 min. a day, I think that will help alot also. I don't have any health problems besides the obvious obesity (that I know of) and I have and have normal periods despite being overweight. I've been on birth control for some months now, I used to have pretty bad cramping but the birth control helped it ALOT. When we know for sure when we want to get pregnant then I will stop the birth control. I know i'm being impatient, but I just really really want to have a baby now...but I don't know if I should start trying yet. Has anyone been my weight and pregnant at the same time? What is it like? I know about gestational diabetes and pre-eclampsia. I've heard it can be managed pretty easy though if I eat right and excercise. I know I should discuss this with a doctor, but I thought maybe I could get a different kind of insight from women who understand my desperation a little better first. Thanks to all for reading and/or responding.

Last edited by frostygirl85; 05-24-2007 at 08:15 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-24-2007, 08:51 AM   #2
(female)

patzy HB User