It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Trying to Conceive (TTC) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-09-2008, 08:10 AM   #1
Inactive
(female)

thaele HB User
Temps.. need some help

So, this cycle I've started to temp. Here is my breakdown..

CD1-CD4 I didn't temp..
CD5: 36.1
CD6: 36.1
CD7: 36.4
CD8: 36.3
CD9: 36.2
CD10: 36.1
CD11: 36.4
CD12: 36.3 (today)

so I know this isn't a very long break down but it's my first time doing this. I have a chart and it says that I should O on the 11th.. my temps rose twice, on CD7/8 I temped about an hour or 2 hours later then I normally would (it was the weekend ). So, I'm kind of not paying attention to that one. But, yesterday and today's temps are higher. I'm not sure when to expect the spike or what it would look like. Just need a bitta help. My last 3 cycles were short. 24/24/23 days each, the very last one wasn't as short at 27 days (just checked my calender lol). My normal cycle before all this mess would have been around 29 days. I think it could make sense to be O if I was having a shoter cycle again. I'm trying to unlock the secret to my cycle by charting! lol

I think I should also mention that I had some pains in my lower abdomen that I 'thought' could be O pains yesterday afternoon, but I've been tricked by this before! It almost felt like AF but a lot less painful lol. More like pinching twinges and felt a little bloated like I would for AF.

Thanks!

Last edited by thaele; 10-09-2008 at 08:17 AM. Reason: mixed up cycle lengths!

Old 10-09-2008, 11:25 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

elainee HB User
Re: Temps.. need some help

Sorry Thaele, but I haven't gone down the charting route yet, although probably will soon enough. I have a great book though, don't know if you've read it, but it's explains charting is huge detail. It's called Taking charge of your Fertility. I recommend it xx

Sponsors Lightbulb