It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Urology Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-12-2005, 11:39 AM   #1
(female)

aaholmes HB User
Question UTI-Clear effectiveness?

I read about this product that was ranted and raved about on a bunch of other websites. It's called UTI-Clear and it's made by a reputable herbal company named Native Remedies. The testimonials sounded real, and the ingredients (and their properties I researched) sound reasonable enough to work...but I'm still a little suspicious. I've never tried an herbal remedy before, but I suffer from chronic UTI's and typical antibiotics have stopped working completely for me. I've ordered the UTI-Clear and I'm going to test out the bottle once it arrives.

But I'm curious...has anyone ever used this product before? If so, did it work?

I will be posting back on this topic once I try out the product to let you guys know, because recurrent UTI's are definitely no bowl of cherries.

~ashley

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-25-2005, 10:20 AM   #2
(female)

marykay HB User
Re: UTI-Clear effectiveness?

Hi just wondered if you ever tried the uti clear and if it works I sent away for some too, and was wondering if you found it effective or not. I have had several utis in the past year and I am sick of taking the antibiotics I am desperatly trying to find something else that works.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-26-2005, 04:09 AM   #3
Inactive
(male)

Millard HB UserMillard HB UserMillard HB UserMillard HB User

Have you tried D-Mannose? It is derrived from natural sugars and supposed to eliminate UTI's caused by E.Coli bacteria.

-Millard

Old 07-26-2005, 12:56 PM   #4
(female)

marykay HB User

I have tried d manose it didnt help me at all. After coming off one of the antibiotics I started using it as a preventative and I still got another uti. By what I read on it it only helps if it is ecoli. Thanks for the reply.