It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Urology Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-25-2008, 07:49 PM   #1
(female)

cathworried HB User
TOT sling recovery?

This is my first time on this board, and I have a question. I had a TOT sling surgery this week. I thought that it had gone well because I'd had no leakage for a couple days, but today I sneezed, and there was the leak. Does the sling get better as your muscles grow around it? Or should it be at it's best immediately? With the leakage today, I just got worried that this whole surgery was for naught. And I can't call the doc's office to ask until Monday. I would appreciate any feedback.

Old 04-26-2008, 09:37 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

Momof2sons HB User
Re: TOT sling recovery?

cathworried,

I would definetly call your Urologist on Monday and let them know what is going on with you.
I had a sling procedure 10 years ago, and with my experience and many others they tend suffer from "retention" rather than incontinence after the procedure. Im wondering if perhaps the reason you had no leakage the first couple days was due to swelling and now that its going down, the sling is "looser" sort a speak? I could be totaly wrong, but it does seem odd. This is just MY opinion of course.
But you may get your best opinion from your Doctor, call him/her and see what they say.
Please let us know what they have to say.
Wish you the best!
Take care, and God bless.
Annette

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-02-2008, 06:43 AM   #3
(female)

cathworried HB User
Re: TOT sling recovery?