It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Vitamins & Supplements Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-29-2005, 11:20 PM   #1
(female)

katie865 HB User
B-Complex Question

Hello...I have been taking a B-Complex Vitamin once daily for about 2 or 3 weeks now....But lately I have seen people on here ask questions about their B-50 Complex or B-100 Complex....Im confused....My bottle just says B-Complex...no numbers on it, just how many are in the bottle.....Am I not taking the right vitamin (for my anxiety and stress)

Another Question I have is ..should I not be taking this vitamin every day? Is there "too much" to taking it??? Like should I be taking it every other day I wonder???? Please if you know about this let me know....I am still new to vitamins and supplements, and the support thus far on this board has been great...but I am just very confused about the B-complex and the numbers????

Thanks,
Katie

Old 07-07-2005, 04:01 AM   #2
(male)

greensky HB User
Re: B-Complex Question

Sorry I don't know about the numbers.

You can take your B-complex daily, nothing to worry about there.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-07-2005, 06:00 AM   #3
(female)

DaVinci HB User

B-Complex – This will help build nerves and form acetylcholine; it should also be used in conjunction with SAMe –supplementation. B-vitamins are particularly critical for memory. They also help to make acetylcholine that has been shown to be correlated with memory issues. B vitamins help the liver, help the body deal with stress and should help to prevent viral infections. Stress depletes B vitamins. They are water soluble; any excess is excreted so B’s need to be supplemented on a daily basis. Excess B’s may turn the urine a bright yellow – this is fine!

Old 07-09-2005, 01:06 PM   #4
Veteran
(male)

TheHappyMan HB UserTheHappyMan HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by katie865