It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Vitamins & Supplements Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-17-2006, 02:41 PM   #1
(male)

FeludaX HB User
Health risks to taking too many pills at once?

This may seem like a stupid question but I've only recently started paying close attention to my health and I'm a bit of a noob. I've begun taking supplements and it occured to me that I'm swallowing about a dozen pills every morning after breakfast all at once, including no less than 9 pills in softgel form made out of gelatin. It seems like quite a bit and I wanted to make sure there weren't any risks to it, or if I should spread out taking him so my stomach isn't digesting a whole lot of pills all at once.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-17-2006, 04:28 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

6foot3 HB User
Re: Health risks to taking too many pills at once?

FeludaX.....Not a stupid question at all. You did't say what kind of supplements your taking and at what dosage....

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-17-2006, 06:06 PM   #3
(male)

FeludaX HB User

Right now in the mornings I'm taking 3000 mg of spirulina (5 soft gels), 2600 mg of flax seed oil (2 soft gels), 2 multi mineral soft gels (I don't know the dosage), one daily multi vitamin pill, two ginseng pills and 1 ginkoba pill. I'm also taking ginseng and ginkoba with lunch and I take the same dosage of flax seen oil, multi minerals and ginoba with dinner.

Old 07-17-2006, 07:17 PM   #4
Senior Veteran
(male)

6foot3 HB User