It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-26-2005, 10:00 PM   #1
(female)

Corrie88 HB User
Question about dieting!! need help!!

Well, I've been dieting for about two years now. I lost about 8 pounds a year ago by reducing my calories and exercising more, but since then I have gained it back and more! I've been trying to lose it again, but haven't had much luck. I've been keeping track of all the calories I eat and how many I burn everyday, but it seems as though it is getting out of hand. It's all I think about, and I sick of it. I want to just be able to not worry about every single calorie I eat, but I also don't want to gain weight (i wanna lose it!). The advice I need is, do you think I would lose more weight by counting all of my calories all the time, or can I lose just as much weight by watching my portions and not counting every single calorie I eat and burn? I've seen people lose weight and not have to count every single calorie, but I'm scared that if I do that I'll gain even more weight! Please! I need your help!! thanks!!! What have you done to lose weight? what has helped? any advice or comments would be greatly appreciated!

Old 05-27-2005, 08:11 AM   #2
(female)

waterfairy HB User
Re: Question about dieting!! need help!!

Corrie,