It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-19-2005, 10:37 AM   #1
(female)

k8ty HB User
Post Weight Loss Canon

There are so many new threads each day called simply, "help, I don't know what to do, I'm new at everything!" And I feel I want to help everybody, but it's hard answering everybody and repeating my same suggestions. So, I thought all us veterans could compile a "Weight Loss Canon" with one helpful tip each, so people could just read this. If you have a specific question don't be afraid to ask, though. So.........

What has been the one thing (and I know it's hard to limit it to one) that has been most beneficial to your weight loss, be it diet, excercise, medetation, etc...? (Lets try to keep things positive a.k.a do do this and do do that , not don't do this or never do that. )

The one thing that has helped me most in losing weight is to only eat up until 3 hours before I go to bed because I know nighttime eating is just emotional eating rather than "hunger" eating.

Last edited by k8ty; 09-19-2005 at 10:38 AM.

Old 09-19-2005, 10:53 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

anitak1982 HB User
Re: Weight Loss Canon

Well I started my weight loss with a change in my thinking! You must change the way you view your way of eating in order for a permanent change to take place. No matter what form of weight loss program you choose if you do come to the conclusion that bite of food isn't worth it. It is only in your mouth a moment but a life time on the hips.

I do low carb (Atkins) and for me the second best assistant to losing weight is to have a partner. My husband and I began this together. It is so much easier when you have someone to do this with.

I lost 50 pounds and my Husband lost 60. We feel great. Eat better than ever in our lives. More veges and healthy foods instead of take out every night.

Sponsors Lightbulb