It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-17-2005, 12:28 AM   #1
(male)

wcfj HB User
Question Cure for "Office A**" :P

Sorry for the crude title but a colleague of my used it once and I though it fit me perfectly.

I am a network administrator working third shift. 90% of my work day(night) consists of sitting at a desk. I usually don't eat but have 2-3 cups of coffee and water. I'll go home immedately after work, seldomly make myself a small breakfast then go right to sleep. 8 hours later I'm up and preparing dinner. I eat a full dinner and maybe a snack or small meal before going back to work at 11pm. I just started working this shift about a month ago.

Through all of this I find that I have no energy or desire to do any exercises. I have been in the computer field for 8 years and have slowly made it to my current weight.

I need to lose about 60 lbs. I feel that my biggest problem is a constant lack of energy. No matter what time of day I always feel tired. My best vice has been drinking Mountain Dew which I know is not the best thing but it does succedd in energizing my body and focusing my mind for a few hours.

What is the best way to increase my energy level? And does anyone have any recommendable "office" exercises? I would really like to lose 30 or more before next summer.

Last edited by wcfj; 11-17-2005 at 12:30 AM.

Old 11-17-2005, 07:17 AM   #2
Senior Veteran

DonutsNCoffee HB User
Re: Cure for "Office A**" :P