It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-10-2006, 08:27 PM   #1
(female)

thqueenbe HB User
Need to lose a few more pounds-already skinny

ok, so I am 5'7" and 124 lbs. I have a small frame, so weight shows VERY easily on me. I look pretty good, but still want to lose the last 4 lbs.

I've always been under 120 lbs until I got married -- lol. So I know it's right for me (I was under 120 without dieting EVER, and very little excercise). So I'm sure this isn't an unhealthy goal.

Thing is, I already eat right (no stupid diets), drink no sodas or crap like that & drink 64 oz of water a day...taking in right at 1200 relatively healthy calories and excercising a little. I work as an assistant manager at a store, so I'm always moving at work too. Can anyone suggest something (besides the gym) I can try? I don't want a life change for 4 lbs

Old 01-11-2006, 08:09 PM   #2
(female)

thqueenbe HB User
Re: Need to lose a few more pounds-already skinny

Anyone? Even if it's just suggestions on something to add or take away from my diet short -term, or quick excerises at home besides my crunches, reverse crunches, squats, etc
Anything is appreciated!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-11-2006, 08:49 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

rouge HB User

I am going through the same thing. I am 5'7 and 124lbs. I gained my weight when I had a baby. 124lbs is not bad, but my pre-pregnancy weight was 114. When I see myself in pics back then, I look too skinny. So, I guess I would like to drop 5 or so pounds. I don't eat very healthy like you. Greasy food, sweets, lots of dairy. I did at least switch to diet soda. I was drinking a lot of soda. I just have a terrible appetite and huge cravings for sweets, which I did not have before the baby. My son is now 2, so there is no excuse for being over my ideal weight.