It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-05-2006, 04:56 AM   #1
(male)

falcone HB User
Diet plan

hi there, im 21/m and am looking to lose 8-10lbs.

I exercise for an hour or more 3 or 4 times a week, be it the gym or sports, however I could do so every day if needed.

I eat healthy and mostly avoid fast foods, choc etc. So i cant explain my weight gain.

Im a student. and i suppose maybe my drinking is the problem, although i hav cut down the regularity of my nights out, when i do go out i binge - us young Scots are ridiculously hard drinkers - but i can cut that out for the time being if needs be.

Could any of the more experienced dieters give me a kind of diet plan i could follow for a month or so, nothing too elaborate - im not looking for a day to day menu, just some foods to eat and avoid, how much exercise and cals i should take, and a few pointers. (and mayb tell me how i cud make allowances for the odd night out or two, so as not to become a complete hermit

Any help Would be really appreciated

hope to hear from u, thanks

Last edited by falcone; 08-05-2006 at 04:58 AM.

Old 08-05-2006, 05:48 PM   #2
(male)

falcone HB User
Re: Diet plan

come on guys :-(

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-06-2006, 07:55 AM   #3
(female)

donna6206 HB User

Here are some suggestions this is what I do.
I do not eat any fried foods at all - no french fries nothing
I eat lots of fruit and veggies everyday
No chips, no white food like bread pasta rice instead eat brown rice, whole grain bread.
I think about everything I put in my mouth. I love cheese and have to limit myself from that
Don't keep anything tempting in your house. My family hates that I don't keep chips in the house but I just cant I will eat them and since I do the shopping that is the way it is..ha ha
I love to have my wine also so I limit myself to weekends only