It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-13-2006, 07:30 PM   #1
(female)

lifesnotchess HB User
Whats a good diet to follow?

Recently I tried the Atkins diet for about a month and a half. I followed it strictly and did not cheat. I worked out and after that amount of time stiill lost no weight. Everyone in my family has had great success on this diet but for some reason it did not work for me (they are all vastly overweight). I cannot figure out why except that maybe one out of these 2 reasons contributed. 1. I was a strict vegetarian for 6 years and perhaps that had something to do with it or 2. I am not significantly overweight (5'7 155 pounds, very muscular). Regardless I would love to loose 15-20 pounds. I work out almost daily and I am a college student so it isn't always easy to find healthy things to eat. However I am very good at following diets, I just can't seem to find one to work for me. Anyone have any suggestions??

Old 09-14-2006, 05:44 AM   #2
Veteran

bluejbirdie HB User
Re: Whats a good diet to follow?

Even on Atkins if you eat too many calories you wont lose any weight. Its not true when they say you can eat all you want....they say that because if you follow the diet correctly you usually will end up eating less calories...but some people dont and they dont lose.

We are OverFat...Not OverWeight!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-15-2006, 07:26 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(male)

chevyman HB User

I never understood the Atkins diet''?
if you can eat all you want or until your full...you could consume over 3000 calories a day eazy , having no carbs or les than 10% carbs I think is bad for you and taking in all that protien with all that fat/trans fat ect,,ect,, just to put your body into ketoisas?,