It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-19-2007, 10:31 AM   #1
(male)

km27 HB User
Recent Weight Loss caused wrinkles- 27male HELP???

Hello,

I am a 27 year old healthy male. I have been working out for years when 4 months ago i started running and eating much more healthy than ever to try and get even better results. Now 3 months later and ive lost an overall of 22 lbs, however, i have now noticed my face has gotten extremely skinny (sunken cheeks) and i have formed laugh line wrinkles on my both sides of my face. I am only 27 years old and do not believe the elasticity of my skin can be this bad already. Has anyone ever heard or experienced anything like this? If i were to gain the weight back could they go away??? or any other suggestions? Any help is appreciated. I am very down cause of this. Thanks

Old 01-19-2007, 10:33 AM   #2
(male)

km27 HB User
Re: Recent Weight Loss caused wrinkles- 27male HELP???

Also, i was wondering if gaining weight back could help with the wrinkles is there a specific way to target weight gain to the face? Thanks

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-20-2007, 05:16 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(male)

Lenin HB UserLenin HB UserLenin HB UserLenin HB UserLenin HB UserLenin HB User

kn,

It's one of the curses of weight loss.
They often trumpet the excess skin problem as one that affects grossly obese people after considerable weight loss. But those with a discerning eye can often see wrinkles and "funny skin" after only 10 or 20 pounds loss.

There isn;t much we can do aout it except HOPE the skin recovers with time.

But there's no doubting that fat people have nicer tauter skin before weight loss rather than after.

At 27 though, your skin should tighten up pretty well...give it a few months (and no sun!) Little can be done about "sunken cheeks" though.

Last edited by Lenin; 01-20-2007 at 05:17 AM.