It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-24-2007, 09:16 AM   #1
(male)

mattuknorth HB User
whats the best, most sensible way to lose weight without going to the gym?

hello all, this is my first time ever posting or even visiting a website anything to do with health

im 18 years old and have never before in my life thought about losing weight, but as you grow older u become more sensitive about the subject. anyway
at the moment i weight 195lbs (using some dodgy scales) and am just over 6ft tall but i would say i looked slightly overweight, all the fat if you like is on my legs and stomach but people just think i play rugby or something having big legs. (but rather than it being muscle its fat)

i would say i eat a lot of junk food, as for excercise all i do all day is walk around and probably dont sometimes sit down at all, which if i had an office job i'd probably be really overweight.

i would say im quite strong, as my job requires lifting heavy objects (appliances, bags of cement, fencing panels etc)

i am looking to loose weight to a sensible recommended weight as i say looking to loose weight in the legs, stomach and face but i would rather not go to the gym (due to the embarassment factor, i would consider it if i did start to loose weight as a method of keeping the weight off) i would however be willing to purchase some cheap and small gym equipment e.g. dumbbells

also any other tips on tracking progress and day to day ways of helping the weightloss process are welcomes

(end of rather long, time consuming text)

Last edited by mattuknorth; 02-24-2007 at 09:19 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-26-2007, 05:43 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

Lenin HB UserLenin HB UserLenin HB UserLenin HB UserLenin HB UserLenin HB User
Re: whats the best, most sensible way to lose weight without going to the gym?

matt,