It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-04-2008, 05:23 AM   #1
Inactive
(female)

ispyrebel HB User
Topamax?

I just found out that the migraine medicine Topamax is a good weight loss drug. Who has had experience with it.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-05-2008, 04:47 AM   #2
Inactive
(female)

ispyrebel HB User
Re: Topamax?

Ok, thanks.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-06-2008, 01:31 PM   #3
(female)

anthem4sc HB User

Hi, this is my first time on this board!

I just want to let you know that topamax is an evil drug...atleast it was for me. Here is a list of all the side effects i experienced (by the way, i took it for my migraines)

1. Pins and needles in hands and feet
2. Dry Mouth
3. Dirty looking, oily hair
4. All carbonated beverages tasted nasty
5. Loss of sleep
6. Unable to get into a rem (deep) sleep
7. Sticky skin (do to not being able to sweat)
8. Horrible horrible panic attacks where i thought i was dying
9. Bad depression
10. Anxiety
11. Confusion
12. Short term memory loss
13. ADD (couldn't concentrate for the life of me)

Then finally after i got up to 200mg i started to not eat cause i forgot to eat and i didn't have an appetite. But the other side effects were so severe that i had to stop taking it. I thought i was losing my mind. I thought my family was going to put me in a mental institution. It was one of the worst experiences of my life. But you kinda get addicted to it, so i wanted to stop, but it took me awhile to because i felt like i "needed it."

So this is my experience with it. However, i have talked to people online who had no problem with any of these side effects. And if you don't have the side effects, then go for it, cause you will definitely lose a lot of weight. And also, it's a very expensive drug...

Old 10-07-2008, 03:12 PM   #4
(female)

Peacee HB User