It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-08-2009, 07:37 AM   #1
(male)

snkngshps HB User
Routine advice?

Hey everyone, I'm new to this board. The past month or so, I've been trying to eat better and exercise more in an attempt to get down to a lower weight. I hear conflicting advice all the time on how to lose weight, what to eat and how and when to exercise, so I was wondering if someone could look over the routine that I've been following and see if you notice anything that needs improvement or anything that could be hurting, rather than helping me. I don't want to be doing anything to lose weight that could potentially be doing the opposite.

For extra information: I am a vegetarian (for non-health related reasons), I have a full time office job and I am a full time student, so I spend a lot of time sitting down (not by choice). Also, I work at Whole Foods so as far as lunch and breakfast I have quite a wide variety of healthy options available. I'm 23 years old, 205 pounds and I'm about 5' 11". Ok, on to the routine:

Breakfast: I usually eat some fresh fruit. This morning I had an apple and half of a banana. Sometimes I'll mix it up with a mango or an orange, but it's usually an apple and banana.

Lunch: I've been eating mostly salads and I've been doing my best to cut out out unhealthy additives such as cheese and croutons. Lately I've been eating a mix of lettuce and spinach with shredded carrots, a raspberry vinnigarette dressing with almonds.

Snack: I usually don't snack but when I'm feeling hungry I grab an apple.