It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-12-2009, 12:57 PM   #1
(female)

laura425 HB User
new at this

Hello my name is Laura and I am new at this. I am looking for someone to help me with some info on Diet and Nutrition. I am looking to lose about 50lbs and don't know where to start.

Thank Laura

Old 02-12-2009, 04:11 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

JohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB User
Re: new at this

Laura,

Are there any foods that you're eating now that you suspect might be causing you to be overweight?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-17-2009, 12:03 PM   #3
(female)

laura425 HB User

Well my biggest fall down is l love to eat bread and dessert. I think that is where my down fall is. I try to eat veggie and and that kind of stuff but it seems very hard for me.

Thanks Laura

Old 02-17-2009, 05:26 PM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

tUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB User

Welcome! I think the best way to start is to make SMALL changes. No need to do anything extreme or you'll only be more likely to give up. One thing I hear many people do first is to give up regular sodas. Drinking one is best, but I'll admit that I drink diet sodas! If you drink diet ones, that's fine, but just be aware that SOME people crave extra sweets from the artificial sweeteners.