It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2009, 11:54 AM   #1
(female)

dandilionsmile HB User
three weeks or else....

I know this is a crazy question, but I need to lose about 5lbs or so in the next three weeks. I'm in a wedding and I know the dress will be tight on me. I'm studying abroad now though, in Russia, and it's still cold and wet outside, and I have no gym membership. I'm living with a host family, but have a good amount of control over food. I have gained weight this semester though, and now I'm paranoid. Is there anything I can do, any quick weight-loss tips? I fly home in 2 1/2 weeks and need to have the weight off in 3. Any tips for basic lifestyle/eating/drinking changes...anyone who has lost weight for a wedding? I don't care if it's just fast off weight because I'm going to get into a workout routine when I get home...

Old 04-05-2009, 02:59 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

tUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB User
Re: three weeks or else....

I can give you some tips that should be able to help with losing the 5 lbs quickly! First, be sure to drink plenty of water. This will help you lose any excess water weight your body is holding and will help make your stomach flatter. Avoid too many salty foods and try to eat more fresh vegetables and fruit. Try to have less carbs and eat healthy ones, such as whole wheat products, when you do eat them. If I eat lots of fresh salads with grilled chicken, I lose weight. Carbs often make me bloated if I eat way too many of them. Also, a zero or low calorie green tea can help you get rid of excess water weight as well.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-07-2009, 11:50 AM   #3
(female)

dandilionsmile HB User