It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-29-2009, 09:21 AM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

Lisa_P HB UserLisa_P HB UserLisa_P HB UserLisa_P HB User
what I am trying

I am a veteran dieter, so of course, I have now ballooned up to 199 lbs. This IS the heaviest I have ever been. I really don't like myself right now and all my clothes look just awful.

Seriously, I think I've been dieting on and off since I was a teenager. I've done Atkins very successfully -- THREE times, losing 25-40 lbs each time... and eventually gaining it back. That was the most successful plan I'd tried. But I've done Jenny Craig, Dr. Abravanel's Body Type diet, Cabbage Soup Diet, loads of other fad diets, etc. It always comes back.

I was about to start eDiets online, I had just signed up and paid my first installment, I was committed to at least 6 months at about $20 a month; But it looked very complicated and the recipes were ridiculously posh! Then I saw this infomercial for the Food Lovers. It's sort of like the GI diet, but... not. Anyway, it, too was about $20 a month for six months. So. I cancelled the eDiets and ordered this.

So, LAST HURRAH, I got the materials yesterday and started this morning. Reading through the boxload of materials and listening to the daily CD pep/informative talk, I think I'm learning more about metabolism and stuff. My "BEFORE" pictures and measurements are scary-- my waist is as big as my hips used to be! I see I can eat anything I want, just learn to eat it in the right proportion and combination... and on a schedule. I have to eat every 2-3 hours!@! That's going to be different. We'll see how it goes. It's a 21-day program with a 6 week unconditional guaruntee.

I'll keep you posted if this goes well.

The following 3 users give hugs of support to: Lisa_P