It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-09-2009, 06:39 AM   #1
(female)

Annmarie12 HB User
Need advice about Weight Loss

Hi Guys

i am new to this and would like to introduce myself, i have been trying to lose weight for years and i have noticed that all the weight is on my stomach and calves i dont even have children and my stomach is soooo fat and my legs are so chunky.

I was wondering if anyone can give me advice as to how i can lose weight from the stomach and calves - it is really getting me down

i look forward to hearing from you guys

Annmarie

Ps what is the weather like where you are the weather here is so grey

Old 06-09-2009, 08:59 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

tUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB User
Re: Need advice about Weight Loss

Hi there! What have you already tried? That way I don't give you advice that you have already tried. Weight loss is tricky, so you've come to a good source for some help! As you probably know, you can't spot reduce, but a good exercise routine with both cardio and strength training, with a good eating plan, will be the most effective! We can try to give you more details when you let us know what didn't work for you.

And as for the weather since you asked, it's sunny today, but we sure did have lots of gloomy rain last week!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-10-2009, 08:03 AM   #3
(female)

Annmarie12 HB User

Hi TuRrRra

thanks for your reply well what havn't i tried i have tried the atkinson diet, low carb dies which i am on now, eating less to lose weight, going to the gym for half an hour and then leaving because not feeling motivated enough.

I have a very stressful job which causes me to snack alot then i look at my weight and eat even more

I am so stressed