It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-16-2011, 11:57 AM   #1
(male)

hooaht15 HB User
Army dude looking for suggestions

I'm an Officer in the US Army stationed at Fort Drum. About 3 years ago I got really into weight lifting and went from 165-195 in a few months (I'd like to think of mostly muscle). I grew up a soccer player, so I used to be able to add and drop weight like it was my job. However, the last 2 years I've been in the Army, and I've been stuck at 195. It wouldn't be a problem, except due to my incredibly messed up foot/ankle structure my legs can't hold up my body weight and I get constant stress fractures down my shins. I'll take 6 weeks to 4 or 5 months off of running, then as soon as I get back at it (even gradually) my fractures reappear. I don't know if losing weight is the answer, but it will definitely help. I'm a single dude with a mediocre skillset in cooking so diets are tough, so I'm asking suggestions or a diet that's worked for others to cut 15-30 lbs for someone in a reasonable amount of time (and it will of course be mixed in with my exercise routine). Any and all help will be appreciated.

Old 09-11-2011, 07:58 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

don444 HB Userdon444 HB User
Re: Army dude looking for suggestions