It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Weight Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-17-2011, 07:53 PM   #1
(male)

mc101 HB User
Hey guys need a little "help" here

Hello guys!

Where to start? well i'm a 20 year old college student who is looking to, for the first time in my life become fit and feel "good" about my self. I am currently 250 Pounds, 5'11 and like i stated previously 20 years old. I would like to get down to 180-200 by March of next year! Now i know this may not be possible but i want to try my best. I am new to this whole "healthy" lifestyle, in fact i'm so new that for the previous two weeks i was under the impression that i have to burn more calories then i obtain, well silly me didn't know that you burn calories just by standing,breathing, smiling, laughing etc. So me not knowing i was eating 500-700 calories and burning about 800 at the gym. I recently realized that this is doing more harm then good. So I immediately stopped it yesterday and had a nice "eating" day today. Monday i am going ( sorry for the long read) to start my diet so far i have my self eating 1800-2000 calories a day. I was suggested to eat 3 main meals a day consisting of 400-500 calories per meal. Then 2 side meals ( which i think that i will substitute with either healthy snack bars or protein shake recipe that i have) I am bad with knowing what i can eat and what is not good to eat. This is where i need help guys! i was wondering if anyone had the chance to help me create a "meal plan" with me. I have a bad sense of what is "good" for me and what is "bad". I'm the kind of person who will eat what ever looks most appealing to me (Which is usually not healthy food) if i don't have a strict diet.

Ok so here is summary about what i said.

Background:
Male
20 Years Old
Current Height: 5'11
Current Weight : 250 lbs
Target Weight : 180-200 lbs
Target Date: March, 2012