HealthBoards

HealthBoards (http://www.healthboards.com/boards/)
-   Weight Loss (http://www.healthboards.com/boards/weight-loss/)
-   -   its all in my belly! help! (http://www.healthboards.com/boards/weight-loss/883127-its-all-my-belly-help.html)

greektaliangal 12-27-2011 08:24 AM

its all in my belly! help!

I'm a newbie here but loving the information here. I am 35 years old, female, pretty healthy, no chronic health problems aside from winter sinus annoyances, but have never been "skinny" per se. I have 4 kids ranging from 6 years old to 9 months. From puberty until my first pregnancy, I have been 5'5" tall and weighed between 158 and 172 lbs. I more or less ate what I wanted, stayed fairly active, but never watched myself that closely. I neither gained nor lost any significant weight, and, despite being clinically overweight, I never "looked like a fat girl" to the average observer, I was able to dress in such a way that my weight wasn't obvious. My body type is probably more "apple" than "pear", I have good legs, large breasts, my butt is rounded, and most guys say it's nice, but my waist and hips weren't all that defined, my waist-to-hip ratio was around 0.85. Most of my weight is in my stomach and abdomen area. I always had a "gut" or "beer belly" - nothing huge, but big enough to notice if I was wearing something other than a baggy t-shirt or a sweater. Overall though if I dressed right, I looked "not-fat" or "average" if not actually "thin."