It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Women's Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-27-2003, 08:32 PM   #1

minnakitty2000 HB User
Unhappy Burning pain in both breasts and under arms

Hello all! This is my first time using the message boards. I never thought I would find myself posting a message. Well here goes! When I was in my 30's I was diagnosed with Fibrocystic Breast Disease. What brought me to the doctor was the burning pain that I felt in both of my breasts. During my exam the doctor discovered what he thought were cysts in both breasts. I had a mamogram and the results came back as normal. I was placed on a perscription of Cytomel(a thyroid drug) and was told to take vitamin E. The cytomel was supposed to help with the cysts. I was told to cut out my caffeine for awhile. I am a big coffee and tea drinker. After awhile I discontinued the Cytomel because of the side effects. I was feeling much better. It has been several years since this has happened. However, this month my breasts started burning and so did my armpits. one of my armpits feel as though something is stuck in it, sort of a pinch and also an ache. (by the way I am 46 years of age) I have also been having problems sleeping. I go to bed at 11:00 or 12:00 p.m. and wake up at 3:00 or 4:00 in the morning and I am not able to get back to sleep. I also find that the collar and chest area of my pajamas are soaked with sweat. This has happened 3 nights so far. Has anyone out there had any symptoms like these? I am not sure what I should do. I don't have any health insurance right now. I was turned down for health insurance today because of my weight. ( I also have Hypothyroidism and take Synthroid, this makes me gain weight) I also do not have a doctor here where I live. Does anyone out there have any ideas? I pray that I don't have cancer. Well, Thank you all for listening. minnakitty