It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Women's Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-15-2004, 03:19 PM   #1

traffic9 HB User
Friable Cervix and Cryoserugery

Hi...Has anyone been diagnosed with a friable cervix? Is it something to be worried about? I have been bleeding during Intercourse for 5 months. Have had numerous doctors and tests done. All just say that my cervix bleeds on contact because the blood cells are too close to the top or something. This last doctor let me see my cervix with a mirror and I can see that at the position that would be 6 o'clock on a clock there is a small spot that looks a bit red. One doctor said i will just have to live with the blood. another said that I could get cryo or cauterization done but I risk scar tissue and that may affect having a baby in the future. Does anyone have any experience with this? Is it ok to have a friable cervix? will cryo effect having kids in the future? They both say that this is not worrisome because there is not sign of infection. All STD's are negative and all paps are normal. This is worrisome because I bleed with sex. Alot of blood and it is very messy.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-15-2004, 10:53 PM   #2
Inactive

csoar2004 HB User
Re: Friable Cervix and Cryoserugery

Quote:
Originally Posted by traffic9