It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Women's Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-01-2007, 10:54 PM   #1
(female)

Shannatoo HB User
itching after period?

Hello,

I am an 18 year old fairly healthy teenager. However, I have a slightly embarassing problem that I don't particularly want to ask my doctor in person if I don't have to.

From the time I started my period, I have always experienced some pretty bad itching immediately after my period for about a week. I don't use tampons at all and only use chlorine and fragrance free pads. Is this just from a sudden lack of moisture down there or something else? And most importantly is there anything I can do to relieve this itching every month?

(Just a note, I have never seen a gynecologist so I've never been asked about anything "down there." Also, I don't ever have any other itching except for the week following my period).

Thank you!

Shanna

Last edited by Shannatoo; 12-03-2007 at 02:32 PM.

Old 12-02-2007, 01:09 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

tUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB User
Re: itching after period?