It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Women's Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-21-2008, 08:18 AM   #1
(female)

marvies HB User
novasure 2 months ago

Hello to all... bare with me im new to this...I had the novasure procedure done 2mnts ago tomorrow as well as my tubes tied and d&c and labial repair... ive have read all the posts here i could find on this subject but im still concerned.. i have had spotting the entire time which turned to slight bleeding last night.. i also have some cramping and back ache could this be my period? i was due to start the day before my novasure which my doctor said was the best time to have it done next to being on your period so i was really hopeful that i would be one of the lucky ppl that never get a period again .. now im not sure. my sister had it done she didnt spot after or anything and its been over a year and she is period free.. but it has thrown her into a early menopause...im just so confused.. i did this to free myself from my house 1 week -2 weeks out of the month every month now after reading everything i have read here im starting to worry that maybe the bleeding will just continue and all this was for nothing... any thought? anyone

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-21-2008, 08:48 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

microwave HB Usermicrowave HB User
Re: novasure 2mnts ago tomorrow

It's so hard to predict. Maybe you just started your first period after the Novasure? Have you told your doctor that you've been spotting ever since the Novasure was done?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-22-2008, 06:58 AM   #3
(female)

marvies HB User