It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Women's Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-02-2008, 10:55 AM   #1
(female)

Escgirl HB User
NovaSure - ablation - any updates out there - I NEED THEM!

HI! I am new to the womens issue boards!
Quick background - I am 38 yrs. old and had my first and only child at 36. I almost lost her due to low progesterone (I think very early perimenopause) - my periods before I got pregnant were fine - easy... maybe some cramps 2 times a year that is all.

After having my baby - I had (emergency csection due to pregnancy hypertension)... My periods are HORRID and HORRID PMS as well - I am a stay at home mom and my marriage is suffering from the PMS - and my pain is worse than the bleeding... bleeding way heavier than I used to be - but not as bad as some have complained! the PMS and the cramps are the worst part ... I need to be normal for my baby daughter ---- and my hubby I can't stand this.

Also, I am on compounded bio-identical hormones to help me with this -- and it takes a while to get balanced out -- perimenopause issues --- hotflahes and all -- ever since the birth of my my baby over 2 yrs. ago!!!! and this can go on for 10 yrs.... I have been told... hot flahes are now gone and some things have improved.. but my period is just getting worse. I take celebrex 2times a day and also another painkiller and lots of progesterone to "calm" my uterus during my periods.... horrible