It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Women's Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-02-2009, 04:35 PM   #1
(female)

pinkrobot HB User
vaginal discharge & irritation

For almost 2 years now, I've had a yellow discharge and on-and-off irritation. I've seen 3 different doctors now. I've been tested for yeast, BV, trich, and ALL std's, and all came back negative. In my most recent culture, all my vaginal flora came back perfectly fine and there was no yeast OR bacteria present. I've been treated for yeast, BV, and cervicitis. None of these treatments ever worked.

My current doctor is now convinced I have a ph imbalance, so she put me on boric acid--1 suppository a week for 3 months--despite the fact that I've tried boric acid before and it didn't relieve my symptoms. I've been doing this for 3 weeks now and have had no improvement at all.

If I don't have an infection, and I haven't responded to any treatment...what could this be???

Old 10-03-2009, 05:12 AM   #2
(female)

pinkpolkadots HB User
Re: vaginal discharge & irritation

I have had the same problem for the last two years also.

Fortunately, the irritation has disappeared thanks to taking fish oil capsules. I don't know whether it was a coincidence, but it's definitely worth a shot. Washing in sorbolene cream may also help.

I still have 3 doctors and a gyno stumped with my discharge though. Are you on birth control pills? I find that each pill makes my discharge very different.

I'm also using a product called Aci-Jel which restores your normal pH balance. Maybe worth a shot too?

Hope this helps!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-03-2009, 08:32 AM   #3
(female)

pinkrobot HB User

Wow, except for the fish oil we're dealing with this almost identically!