It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Women's Health Message Board

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-29-2009, 06:09 PM  
(female)

dayandage HB User
What could cause bloating/constipation AFTER period?

For the past few months or so, the last day of my period has brought me only extreme pain. When I am usual I usually have 2-3 BM a day but for about a week after my TOM I cannot have 1 single BM. It causes immense pain and really uncomfortable pressure. It has been going on a few months but does not occur every cycle. This cycle I was in so much pain I contemplated on going to the ER (I am in college and the student health center and the last time I went to the SHC's GYN she told me it was just hormones and refused an ultrasound)

What concerns me is that I have been menstruating for 5 years, and these abdominal symptoms are just presenting now which makes me think it could be an ovarian cyst or cancer. I have always been irregular (my cycle varies from 14-25 days long usually) I looked up ovarian cancer symptoms/testimonials from survivors and saw a few stories very similar to mine, even at my age. I know I am probably freaking myself out and it might just be psychosomatic, but I am really desperate. Please tell me someone else has had the same experience with this.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-29-2009, 08:15 PM  
Senior Veteran
(female)

92261 HB User92261 HB User92261 HB User92261 HB User92261 HB User92261 HB User92261 HB User92261 HB User92261 HB User92261 HB User92261 HB User
Re: What could cause bloating/constipation AFTER period?