It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Women's Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-14-2010, 08:23 AM   #1
(female)

sam65 HB User
considering novasure procedure

Hi, Im 44 - This is my first time on a message board so please bare with me. I do not have children and have had a history of irregular to light periods. I have been off birth control pills now for over a year. My periods can last several days and or can just spot several times a month. I am going tonight to my gyn to discuss results of biopsies taken 3 weeks ago - I have a few fibroids -with the option of going forward with this novasure procedure. Although my doc feels this could be a good option for me I am skeptical. What I deal with now, I know and may be better than what I dont know. I have appreciated reading others experiences with this procedure and am wondering if the procedure helped anyone at all with pms symtoms or mood/hormonal swings for that seems to be my most annoying thing to deal with. THANKS

Old 04-14-2010, 02:44 PM   #2
(female)

kjrmom911 HB User
Re: considering novasure procedure

Hello,

I just had Novasure yesterday, so I can't say yet whether I am happy or not, but I was curious as to whether you were considering it simply because you have irregular bleeding or is it heavy also? I don't think I would do this unless I had heavy bleeding. For me, I was very regular..every 28 days, but the first 3 were horrible as I would bleed through a heavy duty tampon and a pad in about an hour. I had to double up everything at night. I am just looking for some lightening of the flow. I'm not sure Novasure works to "regulate you" at least that is not how my dr. presented it to me.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-11-2010, 08:39 AM   #3
(female)

sunny10 HB User