It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Women's Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-28-2010, 04:36 AM   #1
(female)

onlyme12345 HB User
Smear test - has this happened to you?

Hi all

Its my first time using a forum like this as Im embarrassed to talk about this.

I tried to have my second smear test this week. I know no1 likes having them done, but it was physically impossibly for the nurse to do it as I was so tense, and I tried my hardest not to be as I just wanted to get it over with, then the doc tried, and I couldnt relax nor stop crying (Im not a crier usually, I dont cry often, but I felt so stupid that I couldnt stop!) and she couldnt. They used smaller tools, and then the smallest one was in, but wasnt long enough so they used the next size, up and well it was a disaster.

The doc has given me diazepam to take before coming next time, but I just cringe at the though of it.

I wasnt the easiest of patients the first time round, that took a long time aswell, however the nurse was able to take a sample last time.
I had an internal ultrasound the other day and was a nightmare patient then aswell but they were able to do it eventually.

Im usually so relaxed at docs.dentists, etc. No1 likes going, but it doesnt worry me, only when its this area and I just feel so stupid, so pathetic.