It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Women's Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-03-2002, 07:57 PM   #1

Hears The Water HB User
period stoped and started again

Hi, this is my first time here. I found y'all from doing a google search. I had a strange thing happen to me and I am scared. I have always had irregaular periods. So not having one for several months is usualy not something to upset me. I have had regular periods most of the summer and then they stopped again. Then this month I decided to quit eating sugar since I feel that I have a yeast (candida) imablance. So ten days after I quit sugar I started my period. It went realy slowly for the first three days hardly any color. Then It turned bright red but flowed normaly. Not heavy and only a few small clots. Then on Thanksgiving and the day after, I binged on sugar. The next day my period slowed down and then on the day after it quit. Now I have had two days of very little showing only light color. In the mean time I quit sugar again. Now on day 4 of no sugar, I just went to the bath room and there is bright red blood again. My peroid started again. There was also a clot that would have been about the size of a regular marble. (Not all that strange for me when i have skipped a month or two) I am freaked out!!!!! I am wondering if this is normal, or something to be scared of. Has this happend to any of you? Two other things that may be of help I am very overweight (a long time ago my Dr. said this is why I sometimes do not have a period) and last night I masterbated and had an orgasam. There is no way I could be pregnant either. I appreciate any advice y'all can give me. I am realy freaked out. I have had a cold the last couple of days and so I am a bit cranky!!!! and easily freaked right now.
God Bless You and yours
Hears The Water

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-04-2002, 04:17 AM   #2
Inactive