It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Women's Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-02-2012, 10:34 PM   #1
(female)

twinsmomma23 HB User
Question swelling INSIDE my vagina (maybe tmi)

so today i went to put a tampon in and it wouldnt go in my whole is swelled that badly. im not sure what this could be and because i have no insurance i have no way of getting it checked so im hoping for some advice. this is the first time this has happened before. i havent had sex in like 4 days because of my period and i have been using tampons, but ive used tampons for the last 10 years so i cant imagine it would be that. i know it cant be the sex because the swelling just started today. i have no idea what this could be. i put a glove on (i dont like touching blood) and tried to fit my finger inside and i was able to some what get in (i used my pinky) it is very tight and it seems to be swollen. im guessing that is what it would feel like if i tried sticking my finger in when i was a virgin... idk any other way to describe it. does anyone have any ideas of what this is? im really concerned but i dont have any insurance so theres nothing i can really do.

Old 02-03-2012, 08:47 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

solofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB User
Re: swelling INSIDE my vagina (maybe tmi)

Just a thought. Could you have left in or forgotten a previous Tampon. I know there's a cord on the end but could it have worked loose.
Other than that I don't know, if it continues you should go to your Dr or family planning clinic and find out what it is.

Solofelix.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-03-2012, 07:18 PM   #3
(female)

twinsmomma23 HB User