It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Women's Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-26-2012, 08:17 PM   #1
(female)

Mamabear4life HB User
Question Hysterectomy at age 20 and its affects...

Hello Everyone! I am new to this message board, I found it while searching the web for answers to how having a hysterectomy at such a young age could attribute to my current issues. I would love to hear from any of you that may know and thank you in advance I will be 35 in a few months, like my title says I had a full Hysterectomy at the age of 20 due to over a dozen laparoscopy surgeries for severe endometriosis, removal of scar tissue, removal of cysts, etc. I was only on hormone medication for approximately one year after the hysterectomy due to the endometriosis continuing to come back (I was told the endometriosis actually feeds off of hormones and therefore I would need to be taken off of them or continue to have surgery about every 3 months, so I was taken off of them and been off them ever since) Due to my young age at the time, I never asked certain questions, frankly because I was to young to think about them. I would like to know what affect early menopause could possibly be doing to my body. I've already had spine surgery for a ruptured disk that was sticking in my spine. Is it possible my bones are already that brittle and could I have arthritis, possible rheumatoid arthritis already? I go see a rheumatologist in about a week.

Old 03-26-2012, 11:59 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

twohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB User
Re: Hysterectomy at age 20 and its affects...