It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board

• please help me with acne solutions

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 06-13-2004, 04:48 PM   #1
    i am a guy
    (male)

i am a guy HB User
    please help me with acne solutions

hi im a 19/m late bloomer still have acne. ive had it for a few years now, i would say its moderate, but covers my whole face especially my cheeks, and i get the occasionaly evil cyst. i have been doing the murad thing for about 6 months now and i usually dont let my acne bother me, but it has become obvious that although murad helps, its not gonna stop all my breakouts... and it is now time to try something new.

i currently do the murad thing, take 2 centrums a day and drink a lot of water. only other things i have tried in the past are neutrogena face wash,then an astrigent and salycilc related regimen, and then murad. i have very oily and somewhat sensitive skin. i was just wondering what everyone's suggestions would be as to what i should try next because i want to stop using murad. ive read posts for days and from what ive learned, i think i might want to try taking b5 or using benzoyl peroxide or something so let me know if any of you have suggestions or techniques for that in particular.

i hhave never been to a dermatologist and want to try at least something else b4 going thru the hassle and cost of going to a dermatologist. PLEASE HELP, the more advice the better. WHAT SHOULD I TRY NEXT?? anything!

thank you in advance for all your help.
    any questions and i will be back here to answer.

heres to not letting acne win

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-14-2004, 03:28 AM   #2
    i am a guy
    (male)

i am a guy HB User
    Re: please help me with acne solutions

suggestions..... anybody???

Old 06-14-2004, 12:28 PM   #3
    yahgler

yahgler HB User